Contact Us What's New Programs Education Conservation Easements Home
Storm Water Management
Platbooks Now Available Again!


The Portage SWCD is an independent subdivision of the State of Ohio, associated with the Ohio Department of Natural Resources (ODNR) - Division of Soil & Water Conservation, and funded by county and state taxpayer monies.
Founded in 1946, the Portage SWCD is one of 88 conservation districts in Ohio and nearly 3,000 nationwide. The District is directed by a dedicated, five-member Board of Supervisors that is composed of local volunteers who are publicly elected to three-year staggered terms. Programs are designed and executed by a staff of federal NRCS and local SWCD professionals.

All services are provided without regard to race, religion, gender, age, physical or mental handicap, national origin or politics.

Email questions or comments about this website to: